A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 FAQ Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
JTPitt
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 890
Join date : 2007-12-14
Age : 34
Location : Deer Park

PostSubject: FAQ Question   Thu May 15, 2008 1:54 pm

I was checking out the Tau FAQ and it's from 2006. My question is in the Latest Codex it states that whilest the drones are attached to the Vehicle they have the same BS as the the vehicle. However on the FAQ they are saying that even with them being attached they do not get the increased BS. Can someone help me out with this. Like I stated in the book it states that the drones have the same bs as the vehicle while attached. This is just creating some confusion for me.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FrostWolf
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1119
Join date : 2007-09-09
Location : lost somewhere in my own mind

PostSubject: Re: FAQ Question   Thu May 15, 2008 2:35 pm

were are you getting the drones use the vees bs? is says in the book that gun drones do not use a tanks BS even when they are attached in the armoury but the others(burst and smart missle) are not true drone so use the tanks BS
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JTPitt
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 890
Join date : 2007-12-14
Age : 34
Location : Deer Park

PostSubject: Re: FAQ Question   Thu May 15, 2008 2:56 pm

If you read the book under where the gun drones are attached to the Devil Fish it does in fact state that they use the Vehicles BS. Look either under the Devil Fish itself or the Tau's Armory.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nathan
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1134
Join date : 2007-08-25
Age : 25
Location : Mason, or Dayton, Ohio

PostSubject: Re: FAQ Question   Thu May 15, 2008 7:27 pm

In the Tau Empire codex it says, pg. 30 under Gun Drones

Quote :
While attached, the Gun Drones may fire as part of the vehicle, using their own BS, in addition to any other permitted to fire, and are treated as passengers...
more stuff on passangers, blah, blah.

Anyways, I think this is the answer, they will always use thier own BS (sadly 2, but that's why their twin-linked, stupid fricken little pinning)

*walks away grumbling to self*
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FrostWolf
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1119
Join date : 2007-09-09
Location : lost somewhere in my own mind

PostSubject: Re: FAQ Question   Thu May 15, 2008 7:42 pm

yea as nathan stated page 30(the vechicle armoury) which was the page I was talkign about, I do not see were the thing about the fish is but I think you are misreading it or something(might include a page number that would help)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CJ
Captain
Captain


Posts : 2334
Join date : 2007-08-20
Age : 41
Location : Harrison OH

PostSubject: Re: FAQ Question   Thu May 15, 2008 7:57 pm

There BS 2 period. They are not part of the Vehicle. One fish lover to another.

It's also in the FAQ on GW's page.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FrostWolf
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1119
Join date : 2007-09-09
Location : lost somewhere in my own mind

PostSubject: Re: FAQ Question   Thu May 15, 2008 7:59 pm

hey CJ I play tau to you know, I do have fish, and a few heads Razz I have played the new Tau since they came out(not as much recently but still)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CJ
Captain
Captain


Posts : 2334
Join date : 2007-08-20
Age : 41
Location : Harrison OH

PostSubject: Re: FAQ Question   Thu May 15, 2008 8:12 pm

For the greater good buddy boy? But you write like you were drunk on that last post...LOL
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FrostWolf
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1119
Join date : 2007-09-09
Location : lost somewhere in my own mind

PostSubject: Re: FAQ Question   Thu May 15, 2008 8:25 pm

that comes from bad grammer not the drunk part......also I was kinda busy, When I am distracted I tend to mess up my grammer even more
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JTPitt
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 890
Join date : 2007-12-14
Age : 34
Location : Deer Park

PostSubject: Re: FAQ Question   Fri May 16, 2008 8:08 am

Ok then I read the page wrong. That was my bad.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: FAQ Question   Today at 6:49 pm

Back to top Go down
 
FAQ Question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Zoo Question
» Online Guild Question
» power weapon question
» dedicated transport question
» Transportation question

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: