A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Drop Troops

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
FrostWolf
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1119
Join date : 2007-09-09
Location : lost somewhere in my own mind

PostSubject: Drop Troops   Wed May 21, 2008 8:42 pm

so I was bouncing Ideas around and had a thought, I dont belive they can but could a techpriest acting as a indpendent character join a squad and use the drop troop rule?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Steve
Initiate
Initiate


Posts : 275
Join date : 2007-09-23
Age : 31

PostSubject: Re: Drop Troops   Thu May 22, 2008 12:02 am

No not in 4th. He doesnt have the deep strike special rule or access to buying. Plus the way reserves work is you would have to role seperatley for them and then if they both come in you could deep strike. That kills the whole idea of joining IC's to squads like that.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FrostWolf
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1119
Join date : 2007-09-09
Location : lost somewhere in my own mind

PostSubject: Re: Drop Troops   Thu May 22, 2008 3:17 pm

thats not always true or people play it wrong since you could drop pod IC's with marine squads(have seen it done) or things like deathcompany and their chaplin
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JTPitt
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 890
Join date : 2007-12-14
Age : 34
Location : Deer Park

PostSubject: Re: Drop Troops   Thu May 22, 2008 3:42 pm

Your missing the point though. Unless they have it state specifically for them they can't. They should not be doing that. As steve stated earlier you have to roll for them seperately unless it is a retinue. In which case if someone is doing that then you've been gettin cheated lol.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FrostWolf
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1119
Join date : 2007-09-09
Location : lost somewhere in my own mind

PostSubject: Re: Drop Troops   Thu May 22, 2008 3:49 pm

the death company isnt but I have seen/heard of them dropping with the chaplin that was my point
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Steve
Initiate
Initiate


Posts : 275
Join date : 2007-09-23
Age : 31

PostSubject: Re: Drop Troops   Thu May 22, 2008 6:41 pm

If your death co and chappy both have jump packs and you make two seperate reserver roles you can deepstrike them together. Just like regular marine hq's and 8 man or less drop pod squads. IF both become available in the same turn then yea you can do it. But a regular HQ on foot doesnt have deep strike as a special rule.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FrostWolf
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1119
Join date : 2007-09-09
Location : lost somewhere in my own mind

PostSubject: Re: Drop Troops   Fri May 23, 2008 7:53 pm

steve that makes no since yea the leader is going to jump into a droppod and join a dropping unit, yea makes a whole ton of since there
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Steve
Initiate
Initiate


Posts : 275
Join date : 2007-09-23
Age : 31

PostSubject: Re: Drop Troops   Sat May 24, 2008 3:13 am

Doesnt have to make since, its how 40k in 4th edition works bruce.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Drop Troops   Today at 6:48 am

Back to top Go down
 
Drop Troops
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Another Miniture Range for Conversions
» Dawn Of War - Which one to buy?
» Death Krops for Sale/trade
» Crimson Fists Drop Pod
» Monsters that drop Elite clues

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: