Ok, after reading the new rules and checking on other boards I cant seem to get a clear answer on this. Seems to be one of the first gray areas I can find. I am sure there will be more but here it is.
Can Summoned Lesser Demons form the Codex: Chaos Space Marines hold objectives (i.e. Scoring Units)?
I say yes they can, but seems there is some conflict because they dont actually take up a FOC Slot. But RAW seems to be clear that it is not a issue. Depends on how you define the word allowances I guess
The facts: (Matt edit if this is not allowed, not really sure may be to much info -- nah looks good - Matt)
Rule from 5th rulebook on holding objectives (pg.90) - An army's scoring units are all the units that come from its Troops allowance. Only doesn't count if: is a vehicle, has swarm rule, or specify that is not a scoring unit.
Rules from Codex: Chaos Space Marines (pg.102) - Units of Summoned Lesser Demons do not use up any force organization chart selection, but are otherwise treated as a Troop unit.
Let me know thoughts on this. If anyone else has seen a definitive answer on this post a link to it please.
...is dead to me