A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Crack Shot

Go down 
AuthorMessage
JTPitt
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 890
Join date : 2007-12-14
Age : 35
Location : Deer Park

PostSubject: Crack Shot   Thu Sep 04, 2008 2:37 pm

In the rules for the Eldar Exarchs for the Dark Reapers and some others the Exarchs have the crack shot rule that does not allow its target to take a cover save. Does this negate the cover save of shooting through other units. I figure it does but did not just want to assume.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nathan
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 1134
Join date : 2007-08-25
Age : 26
Location : Mason, or Dayton, Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Crack Shot   Thu Sep 04, 2008 5:48 pm

Don't have the codex, but if it is RAW, then I would say yeah.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Matt
CAG Founder
avatar

Posts : 3552
Join date : 2007-08-19
Location : Cincinnati, OH

PostSubject: Re: Crack Shot   Fri Sep 05, 2008 1:17 pm

You don't get one. Shooting through units is cover just like cover from buildings and terrain.

_________________
Dark Angels 1750 win/loss Record
Win - 23 (Belial helped wreck Ryan's puny Eldar)
Loss - 13 (Brice's Necrons wiped me)
Draw - 2 (The 13th hold out in alpha take and hold)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Crack Shot   

Back to top Go down
 
Crack Shot
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: