OK looked on a couple boards and didn't find anything so will start my own controversial thread here. If anyone has seen a ruling on this post me a link please, if not let the games begin.
"Can you use FnP to save un-saved wounds from No Retreat!"
No Retreat! (pg.44) ...These units do not take Moral checks and will never fall back. Instead, these units suffer a number of wounds equal to the number their side has lost the combat by (allocated as normal).
All types of saving throws, except cover saves, can be taken against these wounds. <--Important Part
Feel No Pain (pg.75) ...If a model with this ability suffers an unsaved wound, roll a dice. On a 1, 2, or 3, take the wound as normal (removing the model if it loses its final Wound). On a 4, 5, or 6, the injury is ignored and the model continues fighting.
So any thoughts on this? Please bring some relative information if you do contest it. Getting a email from your electronic Magic 8 Ball <--stab at GW customer service, probably not credible.
...is dead to me