A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 


Go down 
Forum Moderator

Posts : 655
Join date : 2007-08-20
Age : 44
Location : Cincinnati, Oh.

PostSubject: Transports   Tue Jan 20, 2009 12:16 am

Had this come up today.

Turn 2...Wave Serpent loaded with banshees, dropped them in the movement phase, drove Wave Serpent 12", moved a squad of Harlies with in 2" of transport and loaded them to be dropped off in 3rd turn.

All happened in the same movement phase and couldn't find any rule against it. Just seeing what ppl thought.


40K Stats: ...is dead to me Evil or Very Mad
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://theblackparade2010.blogspot.com/

Posts : 496
Join date : 2008-06-06
Location : The churning fields of Clark county

PostSubject: Re: Transports   Tue Jan 20, 2009 8:01 am

I have done similiar with my transports, the only restriction that I'm aware of is concerning the same unit which can't embark and disembark or vice/versa from the same vehicle on the same turn unless forced to by a destroyed result.
Back to top Go down
View user profile

Posts : 890
Join date : 2007-12-14
Age : 35
Location : Deer Park

PostSubject: Re: Transports   Tue Jan 20, 2009 9:08 am

This is a completely legal move. As long as the vehicle did not move then the passengers disembark and then moved again and had passengers embark.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content

PostSubject: Re: Transports   

Back to top Go down
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: