A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Trukk explodes Cover save...

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Makari
Supreme Forum Overlord


Posts : 3251
Join date : 2007-11-10
Age : 38
Location : Milford, OH

PostSubject: Trukk explodes Cover save...   Sat Jan 24, 2009 9:44 pm

So... good question here because common sense says no maybe, but RAW says yes...

Ok ork trukk within 6" of a Kustom Force Field, Hit by a shot and Penetrated and wrecked, rolled on Kaboom table and it explodes within 6" of the Kustom Force field. Do the Orks in the trukk get a 5+ cover save when it explodes?

Think before responding cause it'll make ya go huh! so what is everyone's opinion?

_________________
The footprints made in the sands of time are not made by sitting down... Unless your playing Warhammer WAAAGH!

New times calls for new Records:
Orcs & goblins (3-1-2)
Empire (0-0-0)
6th Edition
Orks (0-0)
Marines (3-1)
Imperial Guard (0-0)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://myspace.com/makarithraka
Affliction
Forum Moderator


Posts : 655
Join date : 2007-08-20
Age : 42
Location : Cincinnati, Oh.

PostSubject: Re: Trukk explodes Cover save...   Sun Jan 25, 2009 1:51 am

You could argue both ways, and it would be cheesy to take it, but as a opposing view or something else to stir the pot so to speak...

When are models in Cover? (pg.21) - When any part of the target model's body (as defined on page 16) is obscured from the point of view of the firer, the target model is in cover.

Firer = Exploding TruKk
Target = Flying Orcs

Like I said RAW you could argue it either way, but logically the Orc is standing on or in the Trukk so there would be nothing obscured between the Firer and the Target. Now if any Orcs are in the area take the Str3 explosion from the Trukk I would say yes those Orcs would get it no question.

_________________


40K Stats: ...is dead to me Evil or Very Mad
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://theblackparade2010.blogspot.com/
Marc
Fantasy Moderator


Posts : 2428
Join date : 2007-08-20
Location : Milford

PostSubject: Re: Trukk explodes Cover save...   Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:31 am

I say don't field the Trukk...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com/
Mike Leon
Forum Moderator


Posts : 667
Join date : 2008-05-12

PostSubject: Re: Trukk explodes Cover save...   Sun Jan 25, 2009 2:35 pm

A cover save from a Kustom Force Field is a cover save that you always get. It is no different than the cover save from a n(o)ob bikers exhaust cloud. So yes, the orks in the trukk get the cover save.

If the question is over whether the kustom force field affects the orks in the trukk, I would say it does. Inat says it does (RB.66E.02) and there is a GW FAQ somewhere that says the same thing but the other way around (abilities like kff INSIDE a transport affect units OUTSIDE the transport). Inat says that too (RB.79A.01).
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://whowritesthisstuff.net/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Trukk explodes Cover save...   Today at 5:13 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Trukk explodes Cover save...
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» 3+ cover save for vehicles?
» Ork Trukk configuration
» Removing Vehicle Cover Saves
» Aegis Defense Lines and the 3+ Cover Save
» [Rumors] Codex: Space Marine Compilation

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: