A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Inquisitor Retinue and ICs

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bojesphob
Forum Moderator


Posts : 1323
Join date : 2007-12-14
Location : West Side!

PostSubject: Inquisitor Retinue and ICs   Wed May 06, 2009 10:44 am

Ok, weird question..... Not sure exactly if I'm thinking of this correctly, but here goes:

If I had an Inquisitor and Retinue (which, as a group, counts as a "unit"), could I join a Primaris Psycher to the unit (since he can join units)? If so, and I have an Astropath in the retinue, could said Primaris use his Lightning Arc (shooting attack) when a unit attempts to deep strike in for the other army (for the free shot on said unit that Astropaths entail)? I'm not sure if I'm making any sense, and I'm not sure if I remember the Inquisitor Retinue unit status reading, since the codex is at home.... Any thoughts on this?

_________________
A tiny portion of humanity turned its back on mankind in the waning days of the last Golden Age. Over one and a half centuries later, the PHR has emerged from the shadows as an unrecognisable civilisation, its people irrevocably changed. They are no longer simple human beings, they are post-humans - cyborgs.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sexiest_hero
Initiate
Initiate


Posts : 399
Join date : 2008-12-05
Age : 36

PostSubject: Re: Inquisitor Retinue and ICs   Wed May 06, 2009 4:27 pm

If it's a Power used as a shooting attack you can use it. I found out the hard way when my daemons came through a warp gate and got caught between some grey knights and an Inquisitor riding in a bane blade.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Bojesphob
Forum Moderator


Posts : 1323
Join date : 2007-12-14
Location : West Side!

PostSubject: Re: Inquisitor Retinue and ICs   Wed May 06, 2009 4:39 pm

I guess I should have figured that if he was in the unit he could shoot away.... my issue is I don't know if he can legally join the unit.... I guess if I have 2 astropaths, I can give the ability to him that way, but what I was thinking was if he could join up with the unit, I could save the points for a second Astropath and just join him into it Smile

_________________
A tiny portion of humanity turned its back on mankind in the waning days of the last Golden Age. Over one and a half centuries later, the PHR has emerged from the shadows as an unrecognisable civilisation, its people irrevocably changed. They are no longer simple human beings, they are post-humans - cyborgs.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Inquisitor Retinue and ICs   Today at 9:37 am

Back to top Go down
 
Inquisitor Retinue and ICs
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Inquisitor Retinue and ICs
» Grey Knights vs Ultramarines. Outgunned but undefeated! 1750
» Inquisitor model choice
» Inquisitor
» Radical Inquisitor and his merry band 1500

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: