A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 count as, the IG, and tournaments

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
FrostWolf
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1119
Join date : 2007-09-09
Location : lost somewhere in my own mind

PostSubject: count as, the IG, and tournaments   Fri May 08, 2009 3:10 pm

ok was wondering if a conversion idea I had was even workable for a tournament legal army so here it is

bscialy some units instead of lasguns they would have stuff like ork shootas or the tau guns(would still of course count of lasguns and such)

the reason why I want to do this is my army this for the IG is going to be a unit of gaurd that the supply people(not gonna spell it right so Im not even gonna try) have competly forgoteen all their equipment has been salvaged from battles, all their recruits are from shattered IG regiments that they absord and so forth. Im not going to do anything over the top like use a ork heavy weapon for a lasgun(now I might use it for a IG heavy weapon but that would be differnt)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Bojesphob
Forum Moderator


Posts : 1323
Join date : 2007-12-14
Location : West Side!

PostSubject: Re: count as, the IG, and tournaments   Fri May 08, 2009 3:16 pm

I would say as long as you spell it out, and that you are consistent, I don't think that you would have anyone complain about it.

_________________
A tiny portion of humanity turned its back on mankind in the waning days of the last Golden Age. Over one and a half centuries later, the PHR has emerged from the shadows as an unrecognisable civilisation, its people irrevocably changed. They are no longer simple human beings, they are post-humans - cyborgs.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sexiest_hero
Initiate
Initiate


Posts : 399
Join date : 2008-12-05
Age : 36

PostSubject: Re: count as, the IG, and tournaments   Fri May 08, 2009 4:35 pm

Yeah just call them renegade IG and make sure everybody knows what they are. Although it should be worth noting only orks can use ork weapons No
Back to top Go down
View user profile
FrostWolf
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1119
Join date : 2007-09-09
Location : lost somewhere in my own mind

PostSubject: Re: count as, the IG, and tournaments   Fri May 08, 2009 5:21 pm

not true in the novels at least plenty of people have used ork weapons(cain uses them for a good part of a campaign) and they are not reneagdes they still serve the in the IG they have just been forgotten about. the idea funny enough came from a few things mentaioned in the cain series.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: count as, the IG, and tournaments   Today at 4:11 pm

Back to top Go down
 
count as, the IG, and tournaments
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Boys & Girls Basketball Tournaments
» automatic count up/down circuit just pressing a latch switch
» The Count of Monte Cristo: looking for reviewers!
» Warhammer Fantasy tournaments @ Eastside Games N Cards
» Wraithguard count as

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: