A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 just a couple questions!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ronniem11
Initiate
Initiate


Posts : 319
Join date : 2008-04-17
Location : Mason, Ohio

PostSubject: just a couple questions!   Tue May 12, 2009 12:44 pm

Quick question still learning, If you have models locked in combat can you assault with another set of models the next assault faze to help out or no?

Also if one of the models in a troop have a lower save than the others do you have to designate what wounds hit him or does he lose his 2+ or whatever save until he is the last one standing?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Makari
Supreme Forum Overlord


Posts : 3251
Join date : 2007-11-10
Age : 38
Location : Milford, OH

PostSubject: Re: just a couple questions!   Tue May 12, 2009 12:46 pm

You can assault an engaged opponent as long as they can actually reach base to base with the enemy.

When you allocate the wounds the model that gets the wound allocated uses their own armor save.

_________________
The footprints made in the sands of time are not made by sitting down... Unless your playing Warhammer WAAAGH!

New times calls for new Records:
Orcs & goblins (3-1-2)
Empire (0-0-0)
6th Edition
Orks (0-0)
Marines (3-1)
Imperial Guard (0-0)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://myspace.com/makarithraka
Ronniem11
Initiate
Initiate


Posts : 319
Join date : 2008-04-17
Location : Mason, Ohio

PostSubject: Re: just a couple questions!   Tue May 12, 2009 12:55 pm

so you have to designate where the wounds go to where as preferred enemy comes in handy?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: just a couple questions!   Today at 9:29 am

Back to top Go down
 
just a couple questions!
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» a couple questions about VTMB
» Couple of questions about weapons
» COUPLE NAMES
» Driver Hotswap to AI Questions
» New to the game: questions/comments

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: