CAG
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

New to forum

Go down 
+5
BoomFex
JTPitt
CaelynTek
Warmonger
Febtober
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Febtober
Neophyte
Febtober

New to forum Empty
PostSubject: New to forum   New to forum EmptyWed Dec 30, 2009 12:37 am

Hey all, Im new to the forums but not wargaming. Im a pretty experienced painter and scenery maker, just looking to get back into the scene here (new to cincy). Looking to find some people who play necromunda or possibly space hulk. Id really like to put together another necromunda table if i can find some people to play with. Very Happy
Back to top Go down

New to forum Empty
PostSubject: Re: New to forum   New to forum EmptyWed Dec 30, 2009 5:15 am

Welcome to the boards. I've tried necromunda once last year and also have the new Space Hulk. I'm up in West Chester as well.
Back to top Go down
Warmonger
Initiate
Initiate
Warmonger

New to forum Empty
PostSubject: Re: New to forum   New to forum EmptyWed Dec 30, 2009 7:56 am

Hello and welcome!
Back to top Go down
Febtober
Neophyte
Febtober

New to forum Empty
PostSubject: Re: New to forum   New to forum EmptyWed Dec 30, 2009 9:38 am

Thanks for the welcomes.

-John
How did you like necromunda? I have the new rulebook and quite a few minis. Id really like to get a few interested people together to have some regular games. I just always really dug the RPG elements of it.

A few years or so ago i built a modular necromunda table using 12" square mdf boards. It turned out really well (wish i would have taken some dang pics grrrr). I still have a few walkways and small bits of scenery. I would like to start building/playing again if i can find some people.

I assume you have a table of some kind?? if so what kind of scenery?
Back to top Go down

New to forum Empty