A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 

 New Space Wolf FAQ as Jan 19 2010

Go down 

Posts : 890
Join date : 2007-12-14
Age : 36
Location : Deer Park

PostSubject: New Space Wolf FAQ as Jan 19 2010   Sun Jan 24, 2010 1:01 am

One of the major re-writes in the FAQ is that units with the "Counter Attack" ability do not also count furious charge in with it. All counter attack does for the unit is add a +1 to their attack profile. The example for that particular ruling is below the link.


Q. Picture this: My Grey Hunters unit including
Ragnar Blackmane is assaulted and makes a
successful Leadership test to Counter-attack. Do
they then benefit from his Furious Charge ability
(+1 S and +1 I)? Also, can the original assaulter
then deploy defensive grenades to rob the Space
Wolves of their Counter-attack bonus?

A. The Counter-attack special rule only confers
the +1 assault bonus and no other advantages
normally associated with assaulting. Therefore
Ragnar’s unit does not benefit from Furious
Charge. Also, we think it is a bit rich for an
assaulting unit to get the bonus for attacking and
defending, so no, defensive grenades cannot be
used to negate the bonus attack from counterattacking.
Back to top Go down
View user profile

Posts : 2334
Join date : 2007-08-20
Age : 43
Location : Harrison OH

PostSubject: Re: New Space Wolf FAQ as Jan 19 2010   Sun Jan 24, 2010 11:45 am

your a lil late on this bro. Been posted and I knew about this. I just ddin't know I attack as if assulting.

Ragnar blows anyway
Back to top Go down
View user profile
New Space Wolf FAQ as Jan 19 2010
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» trading bear or hammer brute for wolf
» Space Quest IV.5 Roger Wilco and The Voyage Home
» If you wonder what si better: bear or wolf - check here
» New Party Room - Outer Space!!!
» List of new or upcoming Myst-like games (for PC)?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: