A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 

 Adepticon FOC question

Go down 

PostSubject: Adepticon FOC question   Wed Feb 24, 2010 5:07 am

Quote :
The inclusion of Special/Unique/Named Characters is dependent upon the composition of the Team, which is defined as follows:

Single Codex Teams: If all four Team Members of a Team use the same codex to build their army lists then the Team is a "Single Codex Team".

o Any member of a Single Codex Team may take a single instance of a Special/Unique/Named Character as long as the character would be available to every Team Member of the Team and is normally allowed in games of 2,000 points or less. Note that this allows Single Codex Teams to field multiple, different Special/Unique/Named Characters.

o Exception: Any Team that uses an allied unit to fill any Force Organization Selection is no longer considered a "Single Codex Team".

Reading bullet point 2.

Does this mean that you if you play orks you can have each team member take Wazdakka meaning 2 of the same special character on the battle field at time?
Back to top Go down

Posts : 496
Join date : 2008-06-06
Location : The churning fields of Clark county

PostSubject: Re: Adepticon FOC question   Wed Feb 24, 2010 8:25 am

What it is trying to say is as long as all team members are using the same codex to make their army lists and there are no allies from other codex' that team may use special characters.

Special characters can be used by that team as long as they don't confilt with each other (such as bring two C-tan) which isn't allowed by the codex.
Special characters can only be used once per team, but every team member could bring a different special character as long as they don't confict by the codex rules. So up to 4 seperate special characters could be used- one by each team member. Cool
Back to top Go down
View user profile

PostSubject: Re: Adepticon FOC question   Wed Feb 24, 2010 10:42 am

Back to top Go down
Sponsored content

PostSubject: Re: Adepticon FOC question   

Back to top Go down
Adepticon FOC question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k General Discussion-
Jump to: