A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Vehicles Exploding in a multi-combat

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
static
Neophyte


Posts : 8
Join date : 2010-05-14

PostSubject: Vehicles Exploding in a multi-combat   Tue May 18, 2010 11:25 am

So I asked this question in another forum and well I can't get a straight answer.

http://www.40konline.com/community/index.php?topic=200835.0

That is my initial post with multiple questions, but a new topic was made to solely argue about how wounds taken by a vehicle explosion effects combat resolution.

http://www.40konline.com/community/index.php?topic=200933.0

The first link explains more what I am asking but the confusing part is in the 2nd link. Essentially if I finish one close combat and then move on to another with a vehicle and cause it to explode and the explosion wounds models from the already resolved combat and a combat that has yet to be resolved what happens? Is the initial combat re-resolved due to a change in wounds and are do these wounds count in the resolution of the yet to be finished combat?

Sorry kinda confusing
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JTPitt
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 890
Join date : 2007-12-14
Age : 34
Location : Deer Park

PostSubject: Re: Vehicles Exploding in a multi-combat   Tue May 18, 2010 11:47 am

No the wounds from the vehicle exploding are not wounds caused by the assault. This is a seperate event that happens outside of the normal rules and restrictions. As it is not intended this way the tank exploding would only cause wounds but not add to the final combat resolution.

If the combat was already resolved then that it is it. You do not make seperate checks unless specified and as the combat has already been completed there is nothing further either side can do until the following turn.

As for upcoming assaults its not wounds sustained during the launched assualt. While the wounds are happening inside the assault phase they are not part of the resolution. It is one of those out of the ordinary circumstances that while yes it is happening during that phase it does not affect how well either side is doing in hand to hand combat.

Just my 2 cents.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Affliction
Forum Moderator


Posts : 655
Join date : 2007-08-20
Age : 42
Location : Cincinnati, Oh.

PostSubject: Re: Vehicles Exploding in a multi-combat   Wed May 19, 2010 12:43 am

Inat Ruling...although is sometimes not recognized based on what forum you visit, its the 40K Bible for the CAG Tournament.

RB.61K.04 – Q: In a combat involving opposing non-vehicle units AND a vehicle, what happens if that vehicle „explodes‟ during combat? Do wounds caused by the explosion count towards combat resolution?

A: Yes, all unsaved wounds caused by an explosion originating in the same combat do count as wounds inflicted in that combat [clarification].
Ref: TYR.49C.02

Think that is what you were asking if not let me know.

_________________


40K Stats: ...is dead to me Evil or Very Mad
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://theblackparade2010.blogspot.com/
static
Neophyte


Posts : 8
Join date : 2010-05-14

PostSubject: Re: Vehicles Exploding in a multi-combat   Wed May 19, 2010 10:44 am

Thank you yes. I had never looked at the INAT faq until just yesterday. Its a great help to many different questions I had.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Vehicles Exploding in a multi-combat   Today at 5:10 am

Back to top Go down
 
Vehicles Exploding in a multi-combat
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Vehicles Exploding in a multi-combat
» Fast vehicles, transports and shooting
» PS3 WFC Multi-Player help!
» * THE FINAL! * - 64 Man Multi-level re-draw tourney - Fights thread!
» Chicago Games Day, Combat Patrol Scenarios

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: