Inat Ruling...although is sometimes not recognized based on what forum you visit, its the 40K Bible for the CAG Tournament.
RB.61K.04 – Q: In a combat involving opposing non-vehicle units AND a vehicle, what happens if that vehicle „explodes‟ during combat? Do wounds caused by the explosion count towards combat resolution?
A: Yes, all unsaved wounds caused by an explosion originating in the same combat do count as wounds inflicted in that combat [clarification].
Think that is what you were asking if not let me know.
...is dead to me