A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!

HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 

Most common points for an army?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
ShasOElanRo
Neophyte

PostSubject: Most common points for an army?   Thu May 27, 2010 5:03 pm

I could not think of where else to put this. My question is this: What are the most common points values for an army list? I know 1750 is common and to a lesser degree, 1850. Are there any other values I should have army lists for?

My main goal is to have a core army that appears in every list regardless of points values (HQ and 2 troops, for instance), and pre-made lists for the most common points values.

My objective is to not have to rewrite my entire army list because I encounter some funky points value I have never done before.

Also, while I'm at it, I know that the army list should be less than or equal to the stated points value, however, how far away from the stated points value could my army list be and still be considered that value? (If I could only manage to get my army to 1739, would it still be considered a 1750 army?) No matter how I try, I can't make an army EXACTLY 1750 without adding a whole bunch of junk I'll likely never use (IE. grenades for Fire Warriors - only useful in assault... if they are in such a bad situation that they get assaulted, you might as well kiss them goodbye anyway).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Affliction
Forum Moderator

PostSubject: Re: Most common points for an army?   Thu May 27, 2010 5:32 pm

Tournaments since beginning of year: (Not counting CAG primers)
CAG Tourny - 1850
'Ard Boyz -2500
CincyCon - 2250
Adepticon Team - 4x 1000pts
Adepticon Championship - 1850

Known Upcoming Tournaments:
Hobbytown USA - 1000 pts
Cincinnati Arsenal Fall Classic - 1500 (this is not set in stone by any such manner, just rumor and hear-say)
KK in Dayton, cant remember what points Ian said would be - ?? prob 1850 -2000