OK....came acrossed this senerio last night while Dan and I were playing. Dan had first round move all night. After I lost my Jack, it left Rahn with 8 focus. Now Dan had Bane Knights. I guess they have a free move and switch attack that is done before his regular turn move. I used all of 8 Rahn's focus to use for my armor. Now....here's the question.....Does your caster lose the focus boost to your armor if you don't use it to cast? He then made his main attack with his Knights and instead of arguing about it, we rolled and came with the ruling tha tthe focus was burned on that first initial attack.
Wha'ts the exact rule when it come to something like this with a caster and focus points used for armor??