A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 IC in combat

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
JMarv
The MathHammer


Posts : 914
Join date : 2007-08-20
Location : Evendale, OH

PostSubject: IC in combat   Thu Dec 13, 2007 4:41 pm

So my wolf lord always gets killed by the hidden powerfist in the first round of combat. I am allowed to buy him a bodyguard of fenrisian wolves (up to 4) which can soak up wounds. But is this only for shooting and as soon as he is in combat he gets power-fisted once again?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Matt
CAG Founder


Posts : 3552
Join date : 2007-08-19
Location : Cincinnati, OH

PostSubject: Re: IC in combat   Thu Dec 13, 2007 5:01 pm

Yup, as per current rules... Independent characters ALWAYS fight as a separate unit in assaults.

Hence the power of the hidden power fist (...hence it's name too:)).

_________________
Dark Angels 1750 win/loss Record
Win - 23 (Belial helped wreck Ryan's puny Eldar)
Loss - 13 (Brice's Necrons wiped me)
Draw - 2 (The 13th hold out in alpha take and hold)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com
 
IC in combat
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Vehicles Exploding in a multi-combat
» Chicago Games Day, Combat Patrol Scenarios
» Combat squads in transports
» Heavy Close Combat weapons
» Heresy Combat Calculator

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: