A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 How many +A do Grey Knights Falchions Grant

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
JTPitt
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 890
Join date : 2007-12-14
Age : 34
Location : Deer Park

PostSubject: How many +A do Grey Knights Falchions Grant   Wed May 04, 2011 12:31 am

We also need a ruling on the falchions on whether or not they grant only +1 attack for just their special rule and not include the paired +1A. Or does it grant +2A, 1 for its special rule and one for the two sccw rule.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Edge
Neophyte


Posts : 67
Join date : 2010-05-23
Location : Dayton, OH

PostSubject: Re: How many +A do Grey Knights Falchions Grant   Wed May 04, 2011 9:37 pm

Description is a pair of NFW...not two NFW. Indicating a single weapon selection.
There are also a few descriptions in the book (Master Crafted comes to mind) that indicates them to be a single selection as well.

Purifiers with Falchions would be getting 5 attacks (2+1+1+1) on the charge...I don't believe that was the intent.

Curious what the ruling is for CAG Makari?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Makari
Supreme Forum Overlord


Posts : 3251
Join date : 2007-11-10
Age : 38
Location : Milford, OH

PostSubject: Re: How many +A do Grey Knights Falchions Grant   Wed May 04, 2011 10:28 pm

why oh why does GW test me so.

Yes a pair means 2... but RAW seems to indicate that you need 2 special weapons to get a +1 attack. They may have worded it so that it restricts it to just +1.
I will confer again on this one but I'm leaning towards the +1. I am looking for other instances that support one way or the other.

_________________
The footprints made in the sands of time are not made by sitting down... Unless your playing Warhammer WAAAGH!

New times calls for new Records:
Orcs & goblins (3-1-2)
Empire (0-0-0)
6th Edition
Orks (0-0)
Marines (3-1)
Imperial Guard (0-0)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://myspace.com/makarithraka
JTPitt
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 890
Join date : 2007-12-14
Age : 34
Location : Deer Park

PostSubject: Re: How many +A do Grey Knights Falchions Grant   Thu May 05, 2011 12:27 am

If I remember correctly for the maser crafted it states only one of them can benefit from master-crafted indicating 2 weapons.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mike Leon
Forum Moderator


Posts : 667
Join date : 2008-05-12

PostSubject: Re: How many +A do Grey Knights Falchions Grant   Thu May 05, 2011 5:57 pm

I don't have time to look at this very closely right ATM, but I know there has been a similar debate over Marneus Calgar's Gauntlets of Ultramar. The Space Marine codex is unclear whether to count "Gauntlets of Ultramar" as one weapon, or two separate weapons. Most people give him the +1A for having two weapons. If you give it to Marneus then by that precedent you should give it to the Grey Knights too.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://whowritesthisstuff.net/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: How many +A do Grey Knights Falchions Grant   Today at 9:20 am

Back to top Go down
 
How many +A do Grey Knights Falchions Grant
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» How many +A do Grey Knights Falchions Grant
» 1500pts Daemonhunters + Grey Knights tournament list.
» Grey Knights
» H: Grey Knights W: Necromunda + Paypal
» Selling off my Old Grey Knights

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: