A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Terminator Honours

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Rob
Neophyte


Posts : 211
Join date : 2007-08-25
Location : Prescott (retirement ****)

PostSubject: Terminator Honours   Thu Dec 13, 2007 9:08 pm

Does every model with terminator honors have acces to the armoury or only the sergents
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Matt
CAG Founder


Posts : 3552
Join date : 2007-08-19
Location : Cincinnati, OH

PostSubject: Re: Terminator Honours   Fri Dec 14, 2007 12:58 am

Hmm, it depends. As terminators have terminator honors (but they don't actually pay for it so don't get access to the armory).

Someone want to chime in on this one?

_________________
Dark Angels 1750 win/loss Record
Win - 23 (Belial helped wreck Ryan's puny Eldar)
Loss - 13 (Brice's Necrons wiped me)
Draw - 2 (The 13th hold out in alpha take and hold)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com
JMarv
The MathHammer


Posts : 914
Join date : 2007-08-20
Location : Evendale, OH

PostSubject: Re: Terminator Honours   Fri Dec 14, 2007 8:37 am

I think that's actually a codex by codex RAW issue. In general though, you don't really care if your terminators have access to the armory, since it's pretty restrictive to what you can give something in terminator armor. You can already give them all the power weapons you could imagine and get the option of cooler weapons like assault cannons. In general though, I think if you buy "terminator honors" you are buying access to the armory, but if you but a terminator squad, even though they sort of have terminator honors included in their profile, you didn't specifically buy it and then don't get to buy armory options.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Matt
CAG Founder


Posts : 3552
Join date : 2007-08-19
Location : Cincinnati, OH

PostSubject: Re: Terminator Honours   Fri Dec 14, 2007 11:49 am

yeah that is what i was saying, as by RAW, they don't have access to TH's and TH's aren't in their profile, so they dont get access to the armory.

Same goes for veterans, even though here... you buy them... it doesn't specifically saw that you gain access to the armory (except for when the srg buys them).

_________________
Dark Angels 1750 win/loss Record
Win - 23 (Belial helped wreck Ryan's puny Eldar)
Loss - 13 (Brice's Necrons wiped me)
Draw - 2 (The 13th hold out in alpha take and hold)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com
mikerollsones
Neophyte


Posts : 99
Join date : 2007-11-22
Age : 28
Location : the nati

PostSubject: Re: Terminator Honours   Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:20 pm

i always thought buying honors gives access to the armory, or how i read it. thats how in the space marine list you can give your one troop leader honors to get a powerfist and an extra attack.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Matt
CAG Founder


Posts : 3552
Join date : 2007-08-19
Location : Cincinnati, OH

PostSubject: Re: Terminator Honours   Sun Dec 16, 2007 12:53 am

Yeah, that is what we are saying. If you BUY it as an upgrade then you get access to the armory (well, where it says you do anyway).

For example, it doesnt specifically say you get access to the armory when you buy it for veterans (at least I don't believe it does).

_________________
Dark Angels 1750 win/loss Record
Win - 23 (Belial helped wreck Ryan's puny Eldar)
Loss - 13 (Brice's Necrons wiped me)
Draw - 2 (The 13th hold out in alpha take and hold)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Terminator Honours   Today at 5:15 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Terminator Honours
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Terminator Honours
» I''m Seeing Terminator:Salvation tonight at midnight
» Terminator Capes
» Terminator Armor for my Pack Leaders?
» Terminator Bases

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: