A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Special Therian Offical Rules

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sigma Golem
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 681
Join date : 2007-11-30
Age : 42
Location : The Front Line

PostSubject: Special Therian Offical Rules   Fri Dec 14, 2007 5:42 pm

Cosidering the answer given below to Atis teleport question can you shoot when she / unit appears if you are in overwatch:

"The answer is YES!

Atis' teleportation is a form of movement, so you are allowed to shoot her unit it overwatch after she teleported".

Therfore can units in overwatch shoot at units who appear on the battlefield either through pre determined deployment zone's od drop point, in effect they are "appearing" on the battlefield without moving onto it.

You cannot shoot Atis in overwatch when she first appears in a deployment zone. Fighters in deployment zones are considered having already been there.

However, you can shoot her in overwatch as she comes in through an access zone (she cannot teleport since she wasn't on the battlefield) or a drop point (she wasn't on the battlefield and cannot move anyway).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sigma Golem
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 681
Join date : 2007-11-30
Age : 42
Location : The Front Line

PostSubject: Re: Special Therian Offical Rules   Fri Dec 14, 2007 5:47 pm

Atis is certainly extremly nasty coming from regular deployment zones.I love using this Tactic,so many people say it cant be done,because teleporting can only be used in the second Activation.Thats only when Deploment is through Access zones.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Special Therian Offical Rules
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Special Rules in 6th Edition
» Offical Battling Rules of Pokemon Wars
» [NEWS] Marc don't paint over the white scars yet!
» Termies with different special skills
» Martian Rebellion, with figs and GURPS rules(SAVAGE WORLDS?)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer 40k :: 40k Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: