A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 GT FAQ

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Marc
Fantasy Moderator


Posts : 2428
Join date : 2007-08-20
Location : Milford

PostSubject: GT FAQ   Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:37 am

HERE

Shoota boyz CANNOT take power clawz, big choppas etc Shocked
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com/
FrostWolf
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1119
Join date : 2007-09-09
Location : lost somewhere in my own mind

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Fri Feb 22, 2008 11:06 am

the fact that the Tau only have one entry and the blood angels has 3 or so about them is kinda funny
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nathan
Veteran Sergeant
Veteran Sergeant


Posts : 1134
Join date : 2007-08-25
Age : 24
Location : Mason, or Dayton, Ohio

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Fri Feb 22, 2008 11:38 am

Well, that clarifies things a little bit. Some of my plasma gunners would not have died if I realized some things sooner.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Marc
Fantasy Moderator


Posts : 2428
Join date : 2007-08-20
Location : Milford

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:08 pm

Quote :
Q. If a Plasma Gun is carried by a biker, can it fire the full distance even if the model
moved?
A. No, only weapons mounted on the actual bike can fire the full distance. Weapons carried
by the actual rider would follow the usual rules for firing Rapid Fire weapons on the move.

Q. Can an Autarch on a Jetbike carrying a Reaper Launcher move-fire-move/assault?
A. Yes

Rolling Eyes
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com/
Matt
CAG Founder


Posts : 3552
Join date : 2007-08-19
Location : Cincinnati, OH

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:12 pm

Quote :
Q. If a Plasma Gun is carried by a biker, can it fire the full distance even if the model
moved?
A. No, only weapons mounted on the actual bike can fire the full distance. Weapons carried
by the actual rider would follow the usual rules for firing Rapid Fire weapons on the move.

Wow, that one is played wrong virtually everywhere. Even more reason not to take plasma.

_________________
Dark Angels 1750 win/loss Record
Win - 23 (Belial helped wreck Ryan's puny Eldar)
Loss - 13 (Brice's Necrons wiped me)
Draw - 2 (The 13th hold out in alpha take and hold)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com
Makari
Supreme Forum Overlord


Posts : 3251
Join date : 2007-11-10
Age : 38
Location : Milford, OH

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:43 pm

Dang it they didn't cover the Nob Warbike wound thing! Sad

_________________
The footprints made in the sands of time are not made by sitting down... Unless your playing Warhammer WAAAGH!

New times calls for new Records:
Orcs & goblins (3-1-2)
Empire (0-0-0)
6th Edition
Orks (0-0)
Marines (3-1)
Imperial Guard (0-0)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://myspace.com/makarithraka
Marc
Fantasy Moderator


Posts : 2428
Join date : 2007-08-20
Location : Milford

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:56 pm

...but this made your day Wink

Quote :
Q. For a unit to benefit from the Kustom Force Field save, does the whole unit need to be
within 6 or only part of the unit?
A. A minimum of one model form a unit needs to be within 6 for the whole unit to benefit.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com/
Matt
CAG Founder


Posts : 3552
Join date : 2007-08-19
Location : Cincinnati, OH

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Fri Feb 22, 2008 1:39 pm

Most people play that one correct though.

_________________
Dark Angels 1750 win/loss Record
Win - 23 (Belial helped wreck Ryan's puny Eldar)
Loss - 13 (Brice's Necrons wiped me)
Draw - 2 (The 13th hold out in alpha take and hold)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com
Rob
Neophyte


Posts : 211
Join date : 2007-08-25
Location : Prescott (retirement ****)

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:49 pm

Q. Eldar Autarchs do they stack their reserve bonus rolls?

A. Yes

2+ on turn 2 Cool
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Scav
Initiate
Initiate


Posts : 370
Join date : 2007-09-19
Age : 27

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Fri Feb 22, 2008 6:24 pm

niiiiiiiiice.

pretty good.. except for the covers saves and need of line of sight for mind war. arg.. that thing is my favorite! bounce tongue Cool
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Makari
Supreme Forum Overlord


Posts : 3251
Join date : 2007-11-10
Age : 38
Location : Milford, OH

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Fri Feb 22, 2008 6:34 pm

but i don't use force fields Sad

_________________
The footprints made in the sands of time are not made by sitting down... Unless your playing Warhammer WAAAGH!

New times calls for new Records:
Orcs & goblins (3-1-2)
Empire (0-0-0)
6th Edition
Orks (0-0)
Marines (3-1)
Imperial Guard (0-0)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://myspace.com/makarithraka
cowbomber
Neophyte


Posts : 217
Join date : 2008-01-05
Age : 25
Location : out of this world

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:11 pm

Quote :
Dang it they didn't cover the Nob Warbike wound thing!

I already asked and they sayed that it was a typo and they have 2 wounds.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Makari
Supreme Forum Overlord


Posts : 3251
Join date : 2007-11-10
Age : 38
Location : Milford, OH

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Mon Feb 25, 2008 7:23 pm

Yes it's a typo. However because it is printed that way the ruling goes by that entry. There are no "fixed" printed copies and if you go to an official tourny they have to go with the book. So until they release another FAQ that reverses it good luck. There are a lot of typos in the Ork Codex. I was told they will have an official "update" in one of the upcoming White Dwarfs that will fix the Cheat Sheet in the back of the book, as well as better clarification to some of the rules for the special Characters. Twice told this from the Trollz... but they have been WAY... wrong before.
I personally will let common sense prevail and when I play against someone the Nob will have 2 wounds!

_________________
The footprints made in the sands of time are not made by sitting down... Unless your playing Warhammer WAAAGH!

New times calls for new Records:
Orcs & goblins (3-1-2)
Empire (0-0-0)
6th Edition
Orks (0-0)
Marines (3-1)
Imperial Guard (0-0)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://myspace.com/makarithraka
Steve
Initiate
Initiate


Posts : 275
Join date : 2007-09-23
Age : 31

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Mon Feb 25, 2008 8:51 pm

Im having trouble with getting the file to open, so im assuming this is UK GT FAQ.

Even if it isnt I just want to point out that it wasnt on the GW website or in a White Dwarf. So other tournaments my not follow it and/or other gamers and their groups.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Marc
Fantasy Moderator


Posts : 2428
Join date : 2007-08-20
Location : Milford

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Tue Feb 26, 2008 7:42 am

Its the Warhammer World Warhammer 40k Grand Tournament FAQ which is GW HQ Wink ...but outside the GT circuit they are simply "house rules" as you mention.

Still, should we not abide by Nottinghams standards?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com/
Matt
CAG Founder


Posts : 3552
Join date : 2007-08-19
Location : Cincinnati, OH

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Tue Feb 26, 2008 12:20 pm

Yeah, I've always tried to use these in the past.

They are all edge case things though, most can be solved with reading RAW during a game... I don't think I've ever really referred to this, but you are right it is semi-official.

Why GW are so slow to bring these to FAQ's I don't know... Hell I could whip FAQ's out like a mo' fo'... if there were mistakes I could fix them just as fast. Ohwell Sad

_________________
Dark Angels 1750 win/loss Record
Win - 23 (Belial helped wreck Ryan's puny Eldar)
Loss - 13 (Brice's Necrons wiped me)
Draw - 2 (The 13th hold out in alpha take and hold)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cincycag.forumotion.com
Steve
Initiate
Initiate


Posts : 275
Join date : 2007-09-23
Age : 31

PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Tue Feb 26, 2008 6:03 pm

I think this only matter if you plan on playing in the UK GT, they are more than likely to change for the US GT. They seem to make adjustments based on complaints and the US style of play.

I agree with Matt that most of these rulings are justing reading the RAW. A lot of players forget that with 40k you can do what the rules say. Not what they dont say. If you want to look for loopholes become a lawyer, this is a game.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: GT FAQ   Today at 4:50 am

Back to top Go down
 
GT FAQ
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: General :: News and Rumors-
Jump to: