CAG
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Hello from the new guy

Go down 
+3
Evil Bob
wolfman
Hacksaw
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Hacksaw
Neophyte
Hacksaw

Hello from the new guy Empty
PostSubject: Hello from the new guy   Hello from the new guy EmptyMon Mar 17, 2008 8:04 pm

Greetings everyone! My name is Matt and I'm fairly new to the hobby. I heard about the site and decided I see what all the fuss was about.

I currently am building/painting a BA force, as well as putting some serious thought into a WFB Chaos army.

So far I haven't actually played a game, but I'm interesting in learning the ropes. The rulebook is a little daunting at first, so I am at a loss for any real knowledge of how to play. It is safe to say I enjoy painting more than playing right now.

I'm looking forward to meeting you all and maybe getting in a game or two.

Matt
Back to top Go down
wolfman
Initiate
Initiate

PostSubject: Re: Hello from the new guy   Hello from the new guy EmptyMon Mar 17, 2008 10:05 pm

Welcome from a newbie to newbie. I'm Jacob. The rulebook is a pain in the ass, i'm still trying ot figure it all out! lol I haven't played a full game yet either, but glad to have you here, so far this sites been a big help. Watch the make a date section and maybe swing by to watch a game or two. Always helps watching one guy beat another into the ground to really grasp a concept!
Back to top Go down
http://www.myspace.com/wolfhunters_den
Evil Bob
Sergeant
Sergeant
Evil Bob

PostSubject: Re: Hello from the new guy   Hello from the new guy EmptyMon Mar 17, 2008 10:21 pm

We have some pretty good stores to game at right now. In Cinci on the north side Hobbytown and Scifi City, ACME near the river and bit to the east The "Make a date," forum has been working rather well for games lately.