CAG
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Another Blow To The Imperium

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Lord_General_Militant
Neophyte
Lord_General_Militant

Another Blow To The Imperium Empty
PostSubject: Another Blow To The Imperium   Another Blow To The Imperium EmptySat May 17, 2008 8:49 pm

So I came downstairs the other day to find the Imperial Guard Basilisk I have been working on for three months nigh destroyed, not by some enemy of the Emperor and His Imperium, but by my own dog. I was very upset. Basically the dog tore the gun platform off the chasis amd shredded the Earthshaker's blast shield completely on one side and destroyed the gunnery crew handrails. So I had to go out and replace it. Luckily I suppose the chasis escaped largely undamaged and is relatively untouched. However I have not yet decided whether to just cannibalize the gun from the new kit and use it on the old chasis which is still painted and do some modding to the destroyed gun and turn it into a fixed long range gun emplacement as like an objective in a game maybe. Or to start all over again build the new Basilisk with its new gun alter the destroyed gun to a fixed emplacement and cannibalize the chasis into some kind of command vehicle for my Army's commander.

I guess I have time til the new kit arrives so I can start putting it to together again but if anyone has any suggestions for me they would be greatly appreciated.

Lord_General_Militant
Back to top Go down
Makari
Supreme Forum Overlord
Makari

PostSubject: Re: Another Blow To The Imperium   Another Blow To The Imperium EmptySat May 17, 2008 9:32 pm

Or sell it for scrap to Ork Players looking to make Looted Wagons with Boom Gunz...
Wink
Back to top Go down
http://myspace.com/makarithraka
Hacksaw
Neophyte
Hacksaw