CAG
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Halloo, my name is Inigo Mento.... umm I mean hi.

Go down 
+3
Warmonger
Scav
CaelynTek
7 posters
AuthorMessage
CaelynTek
Initiate
Initiate
CaelynTek

Halloo, my name is Inigo Mento.... umm I mean hi. Empty
PostSubject: Halloo, my name is Inigo Mento.... umm I mean hi.   Halloo, my name is Inigo Mento.... umm I mean hi. EmptySun May 17, 2009 12:38 pm

Hey guys and girls,

I got a card for CAG from a guy at Up Up and Away this weekend.

I wanted to see about the possibility of getting BACK into WH40K. You see I used to be a HUGE gamer back in the days of the original Rogue Trader rules. I was primarily a Space Ork player and was big into mods and scratch builds. Part of the reason I got into WH40K was for the model building and painting.

I used to be a very good painter, I peddled my painted figs at game conventions and painted custom work for other gamers, eventually I had become a judge for my local con's miniature and diorama competition.

But when GW started getting out of hand with the rules revisions I stopped playing. Back when they first released "2nd edition" they really pissed me off, cause I had JUST bought a brand new book for the original rules set, a book that had JUST been released, then 2 months later out came the 2nd edition rules which made the brand new RT book I had just bought obsolete.

Then many years later I tried to get back into it and bought what I think was a 3rd edition set, with a new rule book, a marine army, a marine vehicle and a dark eldar army. But for some reason I never actually played. I think it was because I had lost a job and had to move.

Anyway.. now, several years later, I want to try getting into WH40K again. I don't know if I still have my painting skills, but I'll give it a shot.

Anywhoo,