A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomePortalSearchRegisterLog in

 

 (*Attacks)

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Affliction
Forum Moderator
Affliction

Posts : 655
Join date : 2007-08-20
Age : 45
Location : Cincinnati, Oh.

(*Attacks) Empty
PostSubject: (*Attacks)   (*Attacks) EmptySun Jun 20, 2010 6:23 am

OK, example....

I am using one of the fancy new Ripjaw Bonejacks.

It has a Armor Piercing (*Attack).

So I charge in and make my initial Armor Piercing (*Attack) attack.

The question is can I use allocated focus to get more (*Attack)s?

I know I can get more regular attacks, and if I am reading it correctly between page 48 and 75 that yes I can get more if I use focus.

Now if this is so, Armor Piercing is way cool and could potentialy tear up a larger jack. Very Happy

Armor Piercing (*Attack) - When calculating damage from this attack, halve the base ARM stats of the models hit that have medium or larger bases.
This attack gains +2 to damage rolls against models with small bases.


As a side note for people wondering, Ripjaw (Str 10)

Possibly using 2 of these in a Witch Coven army. With the bouncing around Infernal Machine and Curse of Shadows it could get ugly.

For those that care or don't know, summary - Infernal Machine would give them a 12" charge range with a MAT 8, and Curse of Shadows provides a -2 ARM amongst other stuff.

_________________
(*Attacks) Ironma13

40K Stats: ...is dead to me Evil or Very Mad
Back to top Go down
http://theblackparade2010.blogspot.com/
FrostFirus
Neophyte


Posts : 29
Join date : 2009-03-23

(*Attacks) Empty
PostSubject: Re: (*Attacks)   (*Attacks) EmptySun Jun 20, 2010 6:05 pm

Short Answer: No.


You say it yourself: I know I can get more regular attacks, and if I am reading it correctly between page 48 and 75 that yes I can get more if I use focus.

Special attacks aka *Attacks are not normal attacks. Therefore you may not use attacks gained from spending focus to use special attacks.

Further, whenever you gain attacks from other sources, Counter-charge for example, you still may not use *Attacks unless specifically allowed to do so.

-Ryan
Back to top Go down
 
(*Attacks)
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Looking For: Lego Batman set 7885 Robin's Scuba Jet: Penguin Attacks
» Terror Attacks across Berlin

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warmachine/Hordes :: Rules Questions-
Jump to: