A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!

HomePortalSearchRegisterLog in

stationary models/feat

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dayth
Neophyte
Dayth

stationary models/feat Empty
PostSubject: stationary models/feat   stationary models/feat EmptyFri Jul 09, 2010 10:13 pm

Ok I am playing Khador and pop Sorcha's feat icy gaze which means enemy models in her control area and LOS become stationary for one round. So is this only models in her control area and LOS are affected or is it all models in her control area? Any who back to stationary models per page 64 of the mk 2 rulebook stationary models can not be engaged in melee combat but yet all melee attacks automatically hit how does this work if I can not engage a model to attack it??? Plus does this affect the models ARM? The rulebook says a stationary model has a base DEF of 5. So would that mean the model drops to a 5 ARM for that round?

Sorry I am a NOOB. I would love any help so I never lose 6 games in a row again to some stupid BULLSH*T
Back to top Go down
ucfan34
Neophyte
ucfan34

PostSubject: Re: stationary models/feat   stationary models/feat EmptyFri Jul 09, 2010 10:58 pm

Dayth wrote:
Ok I am playing Khador and pop Sorcha's feat icy gaze which means enemy models in her control area and LOS become stationary for one round. So is this only models in her control area and LOS are affected or is it all models in her control area?

I played against a Sorcha for my league game. When my opponent popped her feat it was explained as all enemy models in control range and LOS.

Dayth wrote:
Any who back to stationary models per page 64 of the mk 2 rulebook stationary models can not be engaged in melee combat but yet all melee attacks automatically hit how does this work if I can not engage a model to attack it???

I'm Noob also so I don't know if I'm exactly right or not, but it sounds like you would want to already be in combat before popping the feat?