A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomePortalSearchRegisterLog in

 

 Charge, Magic, and Overrun?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mack_attack
Neophyte
Mack_attack

Posts : 144
Join date : 2008-01-04
Age : 27
Location : Earth

Charge, Magic, and Overrun? Empty
PostSubject: Charge, Magic, and Overrun?   Charge, Magic, and Overrun? EmptyWed Jul 21, 2010 2:13 am

Hi,

I was wondering if you charge some one and kill that person in the magic phase do you get to overrun?

Stegadon with the engine of the gods charges my bone giant. in the magic phase he cast something that killed said giant. Will he get to overrun?


This is the situation, not an example.
Back to top Go down
kainthedragoonx
Sergeant
Sergeant
kainthedragoonx

Posts : 658
Join date : 2008-04-15
Age : 38
Location : Art of War Gaming and Miniatures!

Charge, Magic, and Overrun? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Charge, Magic, and Overrun?   Charge, Magic, and Overrun? EmptyWed Jul 21, 2010 9:18 am


no, you only get to overrun during the close combat phase.
Back to top Go down
http://www.aowcinci.com
Makari
Supreme Forum Overlord
Makari

Posts : 3291
Join date : 2007-11-10
Age : 42
Location : Milford, OH

Charge, Magic, and Overrun? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Charge, Magic, and Overrun?   Charge, Magic, and Overrun? EmptyWed Jul 21, 2010 10:05 am

Question is does it create a closecombat round?

_________________
The footprints made in the sands of time are not made by sitting down... Unless your playing Warhammer WAAAGH!

New times calls for new Records:
Orcs & goblins (3-1-2)
Empire (0-0-0)
6th Edition
Orks (0-0)
Marines (3-1)
Imperial Guard (0-0)
Back to top Go down
http://myspace.com/makarithraka
Mack_attack
Neophyte
Mack_attack

Posts : 144
Join date : 2008-01-04
Age : 27
Location : Earth

Charge, Magic, and Overrun? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Charge, Magic, and Overrun?   Charge, Magic, and Overrun? EmptyWed Jul 21, 2010 10:55 am

makari wrote:
Question is does it create a closecombat round?

No, just asking what would happen if someone was killed by magic in the close combat round.

Question=Answered!
Back to top Go down
Makari
Supreme Forum Overlord
Makari

Posts : 3291
Join date : 2007-11-10
Age : 42
Location : Milford, OH

Charge, Magic, and Overrun? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Charge, Magic, and Overrun?   Charge, Magic, and Overrun? EmptyFri Jul 23, 2010 1:19 pm

Warhammer FAQ

Q: If I charge an enemy and they are wiped out before the Close
Combat phase, can I overrun? (p58)
A: Yes.

_________________
The footprints made in the sands of time are not made by sitting down... Unless your playing Warhammer WAAAGH!

New times calls for new Records:
Orcs & goblins (3-1-2)
Empire (0-0-0)
6th Edition
Orks (0-0)
Marines (3-1)
Imperial Guard (0-0)
Back to top Go down
http://myspace.com/makarithraka
Sponsored content




Charge, Magic, and Overrun? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Charge, Magic, and Overrun?   Charge, Magic, and Overrun? Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Charge, Magic, and Overrun?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Where can I find magic salt?
» magic beans available 11 april 2013
» nak tanye pasal I-Charge
» Help! Can't charge collections
» Requesting a Charged Collection item

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer Fantasy :: Fantasy Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: