A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomePortalSearchRegisterLog in

 

 Coven and DJ

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Affliction
Forum Moderator
Affliction

Posts : 655
Join date : 2007-08-20
Age : 45
Location : Cincinnati, Oh.

Coven and DJ Empty
PostSubject: Coven and DJ   Coven and DJ EmptySat Jul 24, 2010 1:42 am

Does the DJ benefit from the Coven's Perfect Conjunction when using Necromancy?

The way I read it, yes he does, but would like to get some clarification.

_________________
Coven and DJ Ironma13

40K Stats: ...is dead to me Evil or Very Mad
Back to top Go down
http://theblackparade2010.blogspot.com/
FrostFirus
Neophyte


Posts : 29
Join date : 2009-03-23

Coven and DJ Empty
PostSubject: Re: Coven and DJ   Coven and DJ EmptySat Jul 24, 2010 11:06 am

Sadly no he would not.

Perfect Conjunction reduces the point cost of a spell when cast by one of the witches. Necromancy uses the focus stat of the witches to cast, but they are not actually the model casting.
Back to top Go down
Affliction
Forum Moderator
Affliction

Posts : 655
Join date : 2007-08-20
Age : 45
Location : Cincinnati, Oh.

Coven and DJ Empty
PostSubject: Re: Coven and DJ   Coven and DJ EmptySat Jul 24, 2010 11:24 am

What made me wonder was the line in Necromancy"...the controller is considered to have cast them but this model is their point of origin."

So he functions like a Skarlock that generate his own focus.

And thanks for the help Smile

_________________
Coven and DJ Ironma13

40K Stats: ...is dead to me Evil or Very Mad
Back to top Go down
http://theblackparade2010.blogspot.com/
FrostFirus
Neophyte


Posts : 29
Join date : 2009-03-23

Coven and DJ Empty
PostSubject: Re: Coven and DJ   Coven and DJ EmptyMon Jul 26, 2010 12:58 pm

Got to be useful somehow.

Ryan
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Coven and DJ Empty
PostSubject: Re: Coven and DJ   Coven and DJ Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Coven and DJ
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warmachine/Hordes :: Rules Questions-
Jump to: