CAG
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Need Painting Tips

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
JMarv
The MathHammer
JMarv

Need Painting Tips Empty
PostSubject: Need Painting Tips   Need Painting Tips EmptySun Jan 27, 2008 10:04 pm

So I started painting my Space Wolves, I have a squad of 6 in progress now, and I'm looking for some tips as to give them more depth. I'm not finished cause I have a number of small details to do, a few touch ups, the power sword, doing their bolters and chest plates, reblacking some vents and such on the backpacks. But I was wondering if there are any easy was to bring out some depth and detail on all that gray power armor. My wife makes fun of me that they don't even look painted cause the plastic was grey before. Any hints?

Also, I hate painting yellow. I did it around the border of one of the shoulder pads and the coverage/application was horrible. No one should ever play imperial fists.
Back to top Go down
Bojesphob
Forum Moderator
Bojesphob

Need Painting Tips Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need Painting Tips   Need Painting Tips EmptyMon Jan 28, 2008 8:10 am

Did you try black ink? That would add some depth to them... Be careful with it, though, as you can really screw up the gray expanses on it if you don't use the right ink/water combination. I think that would probably solve your issue though Smile
Back to top Go down
JMarv
The MathHammer
JMarv

Need Painting Tips Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need Painting Tips   Need Painting Tips EmptyMon Jan 28, 2008 8:45 am