A friendly group of people looking to share their Hobby!!!
 
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Multiple charges

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sigma Golem
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 681
Join date : 2007-11-30
Age : 43
Location : The Front Line

PostSubject: Multiple charges   Fri Mar 21, 2008 10:31 pm

"When two or more friendly units are charging against a single enemy units front, flank or rear, they are moved in simultaneously and must try to bring as many models into the fight as possible."

And here is where I have my question.

"If there is not enough space for all charging units to bring all there models into combat, the units should try to bring into the combat an equal number of models and still fill the space availibl as much as possible."

In the diagram on page 23 of the Shull for pass rulebook(23.1-multiple charges),

The target has a file 7, and the charger has a file 5, and the two other charging units to the flanks of the main charger are to fill in the gaps, by being in contact with each outside corner fighter of the charged unit. (I understand this part)

My question is, during my next activation, can I wheel my two flanking units, that are already in contact, to make for a better attack.

Thanks...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Crobar
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 645
Join date : 2007-12-10

PostSubject: Re: Multiple charges   Sun Mar 23, 2008 3:51 am

No, once engaged, you are stuck with the exception of being able to move characters and champions along there currant rank. So, if they are in the front rank, they can move to anywhere in the front rank on your next turn but they can't change ranks.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Multiple charges
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» No Retreat! And Multiple units
» transfer question for multiple sub-accounts
» Wound allocation on multiple wound models
» Multiple Copies
» Charges

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
CAG :: Warhammer Fantasy :: Fantasy Rules Questions & Discussion-
Jump to: